Skip to product information
1 of 4

LES RENCONTRES DU PRIEURÉ

PIANO RECITAL: Jean-Philippe Collard

PIANO RECITAL: Jean-Philippe Collard

Regular price €40,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €40,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Ticket Type

Piano recital by Jean-Philippe Collard

Approximately 1h15, without intermission

“We must touch the heart and not overly intellectualize the works that have been worked on for years” also affirms the interpreter. They compose a prodigious harvest, the fruits of romanticism, of Chopin and Schumann, extended to Rachmaninov and embellished by two centuries of French music.

The legendary pianist continues his search for the absolute in the interpretation of works by Scriabin and Rimsky-Korsakov, without forgetting his favorite composer, Fauré: he has dazzled the musical scene since the beginning of the 1970s, notably with his interpretation of Barcarolles by Fauré published in 1971, and re-registered 50 years later!

Jean-Philippe Collard

His proposal is that of a dialogue without words. Just by the look then the sound. An infinity of sounds.

All of Jean-Philippe Collard's sound worlds are impregnated with colors, this "sensation that light variously reflected by bodies produces on the organ of sight" suggests the Littré dictionary with an epicurean perception unusual in such a work and, yet, so familiar in a pianist who calls himself, precisely, “hungry for colors”. But not just any. A gourmet of pigments, the artist knows what nuance is in everything, when soundscapes with a measured temperament resonate in the iridescence of arpeggios and the caudalie of chords. When he remembers his apprenticeship with Pierre Sancan, the friendship of Vladimir Horowitz and then his meetings all over the world alongside the elite of conductors and the greatest orchestras, Jean-Philippe Collard knows that he can say anything to the public. So he paid homage to the gods of colors, his composers.

It is necessary, he says, “to be drawn in by the music, to be soothed in order to find the path to spontaneity and captivate the audience”. Transmitting and revealing the beauty of music goes beyond the nature of a passion: the approach is of the order of a vital necessity for which one must resolve to share one's own emotions, without the desire to conquer in return. An immense offering, after hundreds of concerts and more than sixty recordings.

Program :

Fauré, Chopin, Scriabin

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 4

LES RENCONTRES DU PRIEURÉ

RÉCITAL DE PIANO - Jean-Philippe Collard

RÉCITAL DE PIANO - Jean-Philippe Collard

Prix habituel €40,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €40,00 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Ticket Type

Récital de piano de Jean-Philippe Collard

1h15 environ, sans entracte

« Il faut toucher au cœur et ne pas trop intellectualiser les œuvres labourées depuis des années » affirme aussi l’interprète. Elles composent une prodigieuse récolte, les fruits du romantisme, de Chopin et de Schumann, prolongée jusqu’à Rachmaninov et embellie de deux siècles de musique française.

Le pianiste légendaire continue sa recherche d’absolu dans l’interprétation d’œuvres de Scriabine et Rimski-Korsakov, sans oublier son compositeur fétiche, Fauré : il éblouit la scène musicale depuis le début des années 1970, notamment par son interprétation des Barcarolles de Fauré parue en 1971, et réengristrée 50 ans plus tard !

Jean-Philippe Collard

Sa proposition est celle d’un dialogue sans parole. Juste par le regard puis le son. Une infinité de sons.

Tous les mondes sonores de Jean-Philippe Collard sont imprégnés de couleurs, cette « sensation que produit sur l’organe de la vue, la lumière diversement réfléchie par les corps » propose le dictionnaire Littré avec une perception épicurienne inhabituelle dans un tel ouvrage et, pourtant, si familière chez un pianiste qui se dit, précisément, « affamé de couleurs ». Mais pas n’importe lesquelles. Gourmet des pigments, l’artiste sait ce qu’est la nuance en toute chose, lorsque les paysages sonores au tempérament mesuré résonnent dans l’irisation des arpèges et la caudalie des accords. Quand il se remémore son apprentissage auprès de Pierre Sancan, l’amitié de Vladimir Horowitz puis ses rencontres dans le monde entier aux côtés du gotha des chefs et des plus grands orchestres, Jean-Philippe Collard sait qu’il peut tout dire au public. Alors, il a rendu hommage aux dieux des couleurs, ses compositeurs.

Programme :

Fauré, Chopin, Scriabine

Afficher tous les détails