Skip to product information
1 of 5

LES RENCONTRES DU PRIEURÉ

PIANO RECITAL: SIMON GHRAICHY

PIANO RECITAL: SIMON GHRAICHY

Regular price €35,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €35,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Ticket Type

Simon Ghraichy Weekend: First Evening

Simon Ghraichy is a Steinway artist.

“The pianist who shakes up the classical” , Le Figaro

French of Lebanese and Mexican origin, pianist Simon Ghraichy chose Paris as his adopted city after a cosmopolitan childhood. A student of Michel Béroff, Daria Hovora and Hortense Cartier-Bresson at the Conservatoire National de Musique de Paris CNSMDP, he continued his training with Tuija Hakkila at the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki. His virtuosity, his strong opinions and his musical chameleonism allowed him to quickly develop an international career and perform on five continents.
Thus, we have been able to hear it in prestigious halls such as the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées in Paris, the Carnegie Hall in New York, the Kennedy Center in Washington DC, the philharmonies of Paris, Berlin and Saint Petersburg, 'Royal Opera of Versailles, the Gran Teatro Nacional of Lima, the Teatro Mayor of Bogota, the Istanbul Opera as well as in different halls in France, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Greece, Norway, Sweden, Finland , Russia, Thailand, Indonesia, Mexico, Cuba, Chile, Brazil, Lebanon, Egypt, Australia...
He is a regular guest at numerous festivals such as the Besançon Festival, the Bard Music Festival in New York, the Baalbeck International Festival (Lebanon), the Aix-en-Provence Festival, Violon sur le Sable in Royan , the Nuits du Château de la Moutte, the Festival de la Chaise-Dieu, Musicalta (Alsace), the Biarritz Piano Festival, Killington Music Festival (USA), the Ciudad de las Ideas (Mexico)... He also participates in unique projects such as La Nuit Blanche organized by the Institut de France or even choreographed recitals with star dancers Marie-Agnès Gillot (La Seine Musicale), Dorothée Gilbert (Toulouse Festival) and Elisa Carillo (Berliner Staatsballet)...
Passionate about contemporary music, he collaborates extensively with today's composers, thus contributing to the genesis of numerous works. He is notably the dedicatee of a concerto for piano and orchestra - Fractalis - by the Mexican composer Gabriela Ortiz, of which he gave the world premiere with the Orchester National de Bretagne. He is also the dedicatee of a sonata for augmented piano and live computer by the Italian composer Jacopo Baboni Schilingi which he created in November 2023 at the Auditorio Santa Cecilia in Rome.
If his recording beginnings are essentially around romantic composers (Liszt and Schumann), from his exclusive collaboration with the Deutsche Grammophon label two albums have been released, HERITAGES and 33 , which reflect his multiple influences through works by Villa-Lobos, Lecuona, Gottschalk, Marquez, de Falla, Albeniz, Granados among others.

Program :

Works by Rameau, Bach, Liszt and Albeniz.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 5

LES RENCONTRES DU PRIEURÉ

RÉCITAL DE PIANO - Simon Ghraichy

RÉCITAL DE PIANO - Simon Ghraichy

Prix habituel €35,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €35,00 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Ticket Type

Week-end Simon Ghraichy : Première Soirée

 

Simon Ghraichy est artiste Steinway.  

"Le pianiste qui secoue le classique", Le Figaro

 
Français d'origine libanaise et mexicaine, le pianiste Simon Ghraichy choisit Paris comme ville d'adoption après une enfance cosmopolite. Élève de Michel Béroff, Daria Hovora et Hortense Cartier-Bresson au Conservatoire National de Musique de Paris CNSMDP, il poursuit sa formation auprès de Tuija Hakkila à l'Académie Sibelius de Helsinki. Sa virtuosité, ses parti-pris tranchés et son caméléonisme musical lui permettent de développer rapidement une carrière internationale et de se produire sur les cinq continents.
 
Ainsi, on a pu l'entendre dans des salles prestigieuses tel que le Théâtre des Champs-Elysées à Paris, le Carnegie Hall à New-York, le Kennedy Center à Washington DC, les philharmonies de Paris, Berlin et Saint-Pétersbourg, l'Opéra Royal de Versailles, le Gran Teatro Nacional de Lima, le Teatro Mayor de Bogota, l'Opéra d'Istanbul ainsi que dans différentes salles en France, Allemagne, Pays-Bas, Belgique, Suisse, Grèce, Norvège, Suède, Finlande, Russie, Thaïlande, Indonésie, Mexique, Cuba, Chili, Brésil, Liban, Egypte, Australie...
 
Il est l'invité régulier de nombreux festivals tel que le Festival de Besançon, le Bard Music Festival à New-York, le Festival International de Baalbeck (Liban), le Festival d'Aix-en-Provence, Violon sur le Sable à Royan, les Nuits du Château de la Moutte, le Festival de la Chaise-Dieu, Musicalta (Alsace), le Biarritz Piano Festival, Killington Music Festival (USA), la Ciudad de las Ideas (Mexique)... Il participe également à des projets uniques comme La Nuit Blanche organisée par l'Institut de France ou encore des récitals chorégraphiés avec les danseuses étoiles Marie-Agnès Gillot (La Seine Musicale), Dorothée Gilbert (Festival de Toulouse) et Elisa Carillo (Berliner Staatsballet)...
 
Passionné de musique contemporaine, il collabore beaucoup avec les compositeurs d'aujourd'hui, contribuant ainsi à la genèse de nombreuses œuvres. Il est notamment dédicataire d'un concerto pour piano et orchestre - Fractalis - de la compositrice mexicaine Gabriela Ortiz dont il assure la première mondiale avec l'Orchestre National de Bretagne. Il est également le dédicataire d'une sonate pour piano augmenté et live computer du compositeur italien Jacopo Baboni Schilingi qu'il crée en novembre 2023 à l'Auditorio Santa Cecilia à Rome.
 
Si ses débuts discographiques sont essentiellement autour des compositeurs romantiques (Liszt et Schumann), de sa collaboration exclusive avece le label Deutsche Grammophon sont parus deux albums, HERITAGES et 33, qui reflètent ses influences multiples par le biais d'œuvres de Villa-Lobos, Lecuona, Gottschalk, Marquez, de Falla, Albeniz, Granados entre autres.

Programme :

Oeuvres de Rameau, Bach, Liszt et Albeniz.

Afficher tous les détails